Playing with Trains photo-set, Elsecar Heritage Centre

A chance visit to Elsecar Heritage Centre a few days back caused me to want to return as soon as possible with my camera gear, to play with trains (and other features there) for a few hours. Thankfully, the volunteers who operate the place were happy to allow me access (suitably attired in a hi-viz vest for safety), and spend time chatting with me about the place itself and their involvement.

A well-oiled Mardy Monster!

A well-oiled Mardy Monster!

A very interesting place, and I hope that the sun brings them plenty of customers over the coming months. Anyone fancy a footplate-ride? Go on, you know you want to!

So, sit back and see how much fun playing with trains can be! …

Playing with Trains photo-set, Elsecar Heritage Centre

About Chris Senior

Photographer, writer, website designer, dedicated environmentalist, GIS expert and more! Please browse my websites and see if I can help you.
This entry was posted in photos. Bookmark the permalink.