Wentworth Castle deer-park, a black-and-white Boxing Day

The light on Boxing Day was too good to let go to waste, so I headed out to my local deer-park, with the intention of getting some good tree photos. It’s my local patch, and a place I more often pass through on longer walks, rather than spend a lot of time in, so it was nice to take a few hours to roam about with all my camera gear.

Love the stark light, given a little help with some Photoshop magic!

Love the stark light, given a little help with some Photoshop magic!

Once the crowds thinned, the deer were more relaxed, and being alone and quiet, I soon had the entire herd around me, providing plenty of opportunities to photograph them in this historic setting

This historic parkland once more has deer roaming within it

This historic parkland once more has deer roaming within it

Today also provided me with time to spend with the Google Nik plugins for Photoshop, as they provide wonderful flexibility in manipulating images, not just in black and white, although that was the object of my work today.

Low sun all through the day gives great light during these shorter days

Low sun all through the day gives great light during these shorter days

So, have a look and how my Boxing Day went, after a little post-processing! …

Wentworth Castle deer-park, a black-and-white Boxing Day

About Chris Senior

Photographer, wit, travel-junkie, MSc student and practising eccentric! Prog rock nut and baker of tasty cakes.
This entry was posted in photos. Bookmark the permalink.