Into Blue

Just a short post today: I was going to go and try some new bits and pieces out for my camera, but that will have to be for another day: Got distracted by the bluebells, which have been amazing in the UK this year, and particularly so at Yorkshire Sculpture Park, where I do some volunteer work.

Bluebells!

Bluebells!

So, I ended up spending an hour or two in one large patch of bluebells, which I had seen when there the previous week, and had been waiting for some decent weather to get back to and capture at their best.

More bluebells!

More bluebells!

After a frustrating week with lots of rain and overcast days, I got my chance today. It was great fun to concentrate on a single subject like that, with different lighting from the dappled shade.

Still more bluebells!

Still more bluebells!

I did the entire shoot with my Canon 100-400 IS lens, as it seemed a good way of picking out details from the background, rather than going wide to try and capture the huge expanse of flowers.

And yet more bluebells!

And yet more bluebells!

So, spent time, waited for different light from the clouds, and ended up with around 250 shots. Thankfully this has been edited down to around 60!

Lots more bluebells yet!

Lots more bluebells yet!

Bit of a contrast with my urbex stuff (and there is more of that coming in a week or two, with luck, as I’ve been tipped off about a new site).

Almost the last of the bluebells!

Almost the last of the bluebells!

But for now, the photos are Into Blue … hope you like them.

OK, no more bluebells for now!

OK, no more bluebells for now!

About Chris Senior

Photographer, writer, website designer, dedicated environmentalist, GIS expert and more! Please browse my websites and see if I can help you.
This entry was posted in photos. Bookmark the permalink.